Testimonials & Reviews

4.81/5
Stanley Mathew, MD -  - Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation Physician

American Rehabilitation Medicine

Stanley Mathew, MD

Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation Physician located in Cedar Rapids, IA

36 total reviews

Dr. Stanley Mathew always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 36 reviews with an average rating of 4.81 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Stanley Mathew below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Roxann P.
Submitted 02/16/21
Whitney was so empathetic and understanding to my problem. She and everyone there are compassionate and professional caregivers. I'm thankful to have been referred to Dr. Mathews office.
Rosanne W.
Submitted 02/15/21
Whitney is very good to work with.
Lori R.
Submitted 02/12/21
Everyone in this office is kind, caring, respectful and most of all very friendly.
John B.
Submitted 02/11/21
Dr Matthew is always very friendly and professional to me. I recommend him to anyone needing pain management.
Randy C.
Submitted 02/01/21
I've been a patient of Dr Mathew for many years now since Dr. Dove retired and referred me to him. He has taken Great care of me ever since. I have cerebral palsy and Dr Mathew has helped me and I am very greatful. Pain management has helped. He put me in a trial study at first I didnt care for the medication because my body likes to fight everything I put in it after a month my pains were much more manageable. I want to Thank Dr. Mathew and Whitney for all the help they have given me. Keep up the Great work in the Clinic you are a Awesome team from Receptionist Nurses Entire staff is the Best Thanks again and God Bless each of you. Randy
Bethany C.
Submitted 01/13/21
Whitney is always a treat to see and visit with. Puts you at ease and is very intune to what my body is usually screaming. I look forward to my visits!!
Shannon S.
Submitted 11/13/20
Dr. Mathew has helped me so much during my recovery after having surgery to remove a tumor from my spine. He listens to my concerns and adjusts my medications to figure out what works best for my pain. The pain has improved and I feel confident that one day I'll be pain-free with Dr. Mathew's help!
Scott W.
Submitted 11/12/20
Sr Mathew is professional and his communication is transparent. Thank you
Randy V.
Submitted 11/12/20
Dr Mathews is very friendly easy to talk to has a good manor
Josh F.
Submitted 11/12/20
I've never had a bad experience here. These ladies help me live with less pain. I would recommend this office to anyone needing pain relief or pain management!
Marlon J.
Submitted 10/18/20
An absolute blessing
Edward G.
Submitted 10/18/20
Received my injections quickly and was on my way feeling better!
Clothilda C.
Submitted 10/17/20
Absolutely love the care I receive. Always caring and compassionate! Knowledgeable of my health and needs for care plan!!
Christopher T.
Submitted 10/17/20
Amazing makes me feel like New Again!!
Jeremiah B.
Submitted 10/12/20
Great
Jennifer S.
Submitted 10/07/20
Fast, effective, friendly, feel at home, environment. Dr. Mathew has the best bedside manner. I would recommend him to anybody❤
LIZ I.
Submitted 09/17/20
Dr. Mathew, and his staff, has got to be the most caring and supportive group of people I've ever met and had to deal with. When you come in to the office and are having a hard time, you can see it in their reactions that they truly believe you and feel your pain as well. I honestly would have stopped going, but I literally can't. I'm pretty sure I'm addicted to dr Mathew, as well as everyone else there. From the ladies at the front desk, all the way to the top, dr Mathew, they are all about how they can help make you feel better and have a better life. I absolutely love everyone in the office and hope they are all there forever.
Joy M.
Submitted 09/17/20
The staff is personable, professional, and is always concerned about what’s going on with me.
Robin C.
Submitted 08/30/20
All of the staff is always so kind and friendly. I live in davenport, iowa as well as my boyfriend, and yet, we are both willing to make the drive every single month to come to cedar rapids and receive our treatment for injections. From amber, Haley, Amanda, Wendy, and dr Mathew himself, the entire clinic is very compassionate and they are all very good at what they do. So, to amanda, Haley, amber, Wendy, and Dr Mathew, we are very grateful to all of you. Thank you so very much for being there. You are truly all angels
Deb E.
Submitted 08/23/20
Dr. Mathew always listens to my chronic pain concerns. He is very knowledgeable on things to try to help me live as good a life as possible.