Testimonials & Reviews

4.85/5
Stanley Mathew, MD -  - Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation Physician

American Rehabilitation Medicine

Stanley Mathew, MD

Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation Physician located in Cedar Rapids, IA

20 total reviews

Dr. Stanley Mathew always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 20 reviews with an average rating of 4.85 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Stanley Mathew below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

LIZ I.
Submitted 09/17/20
Dr. Mathew, and his staff, has got to be the most caring and supportive group of people I've ever met and had to deal with. When you come in to the office and are having a hard time, you can see it in their reactions that they truly believe you and feel your pain as well. I honestly would have stopped going, but I literally can't. I'm pretty sure I'm addicted to dr Mathew, as well as everyone else there. From the ladies at the front desk, all the way to the top, dr Mathew, they are all about how they can help make you feel better and have a better life. I absolutely love everyone in the office and hope they are all there forever.
Joy M.
Submitted 09/17/20
The staff is personable, professional, and is always concerned about what’s going on with me.
Robin C.
Submitted 08/30/20
All of the staff is always so kind and friendly. I live in davenport, iowa as well as my boyfriend, and yet, we are both willing to make the drive every single month to come to cedar rapids and receive our treatment for injections. From amber, Haley, Amanda, Wendy, and dr Mathew himself, the entire clinic is very compassionate and they are all very good at what they do. So, to amanda, Haley, amber, Wendy, and Dr Mathew, we are very grateful to all of you. Thank you so very much for being there. You are truly all angels
Deb E.
Submitted 08/23/20
Dr. Mathew always listens to my chronic pain concerns. He is very knowledgeable on things to try to help me live as good a life as possible.
April F.
Submitted 07/31/20
Dr. Matthew is a fantastic doctor and Whitney is an amazing nurse practitioner. They are both very good at listening to my concerns and needs. First time I’ve had a doctor and nurse practitioner who actually care about me as a patient and take the time to know my medical history and background. I highly recommend them to anyone who is dealing with pain and wanting more options.
Melissa R.
Submitted 07/30/20
The entire staff is wonderful. They listen to you and your concerns, then help you alleviate them with a plan to help you feel better.
Merle W.
Submitted 07/30/20
excellent
Donald M.
Submitted 07/16/20
Thank you Dr. I have felt good the last few days since you seen me. Your one of the top docs. Always willing to go the extra mile with your patients.
Ron F.
Submitted 07/16/20
Staci Becker ARNP is very kind and professional.
Jerry T.
Submitted 07/08/20
I felt that he cares about the pain I'm in and wants to help me manage it.
Annette S.
Submitted 06/09/20
Dr. Mathew is always attentive, thorough and listens to and answers any questions I may have. I never am nervous or feel unheard. Thank you, Dr. Mathew, for all you have assisted with in the journey to my optimum health.
Mary R.
Submitted 05/20/20
It was personal and informative. With the situation as it is, it was a good choice for me.
Dave O.
Submitted 05/20/20
Dr Mathew and his staff are great people to work with! Whitney, one of his staff members,recommended aqua therapy for my arthritic lower back problems and it literally saved my from surgery...Thank you, again
Lori R.
Submitted 05/20/20
Everyone in the office is top notch! They provide excellent care from registering to meeting with Dr’s and nurses to making next appointment. I trust these people 150% with keeping my pain under control.
Shannon P.
Submitted 05/20/20
Dr. Mathew is the real deal. He’s genuinely interested in your well being and helping manage the pain you’re experiencing. I highly recommend him to everyone!!
Richard O.
Submitted 05/20/20
I saw the nurse practitioner and she was very helpful and informative. Thank you.
Barbara D.
Submitted 04/23/20
The ladies do an awesome job. They talk to me about my pain and what to do to help manage the pain
Kathleen B.
Submitted 04/22/20
Dr. Mathew is the best. I don't know what I would have done for my pain management. He will work until he finds the right treatment & then he sticks with you to make sure you are able to manage your pain. Love him to pieces. Thank you Dr. Mathew!!!
Linda E.
Submitted 04/20/20
I appreciate Dr. Mathew taking the time to see where my pain was and then how he can help me.
Tracy M.
Submitted 04/17/20
Wendy does a WONDERFUL job! I never feel like she's rushing to get out of the room, and she does a great job on trigger-point shots.