Testimonials & Reviews

4.83/5
American Rehabilitation Medicine -  - Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation Physician

American Rehabilitation Medicine

Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation Physician located in Cedar Rapids, IA & Dubuque, IA

42 total reviews

American Rehabilitation Medicine always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 42 reviews with an average rating of 4.83 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about American Rehabilitation Medicine below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Sherry R.
Submitted 08/30/22
I am so sorry that I forgot to mention the nurses and staff. Dr. Mathew would come visit me when I was hospitalized along with my long-term nurses, Julie and Sandy. From the front desk to the back, I have had nothing but positive experiences. I love them all!
Sherry R.
Submitted 08/30/22
I am so sorry that I forgot to mention the staff and nurses. They are super, and wonderful! When I was hospitalized, two of the nurses that took care of me the longest came to see me and I was so touched. I couldn't express it at the time, but they are so caring. Julie and Sandy, along with front desk staff are wonderful also. Dr. Mathew also came to visit me on two separate occasions - love them all!!!
Sherry R.
Submitted 08/30/22
I have been going to Dr. Mathew for over 15 years, and quite frankly without him I would not be where I am now. I had a botched right knee replacement that trashed my nerves from my knee down and the first day I saw Dr. Mathew, he knew it was not right as my knee was literally larger that a grapefruit and I could not walk a block! I would have to rest ever three or four steps and would be crying when I finally made it to where I had to park (a block away). I am still in pain, but I have been so much better with his help. I owe him everything and cannot thank him enough. Years ago, I was prescribed pain killers, but when the government put a stop to that, I realized I was still so much better off and had no adverse reaction when I did not take the medicine. Sure, I wish I could still have some help as I will always suffer this pain, but it is mostly bearable because of Dr. Stanley J. Mathew!! If I could, I would give him 10 stars!!
Michele H.
Submitted 04/26/22
I love it when my husband Ron comes home from an appointment. He is such in a better mood once he gets his trigger point shots. He comes home a new man.... Dr Matthew and his associates at the best... I would recommend to anyone..
Julia B.
Submitted 02/24/22
it's quick and it works...and the doctors are friendly and sympathetic
Julia B.
Submitted 02/24/22
Using non-steroidal shots in my neck to keep the pain down
Roxann P.
Submitted 02/16/21
Whitney was so empathetic and understanding to my problem. She and everyone there are compassionate and professional caregivers. I'm thankful to have been referred to Dr. Mathews office.
Rosanne W.
Submitted 02/15/21
Whitney is very good to work with.
Lori R.
Submitted 02/12/21
Everyone in this office is kind, caring, respectful and most of all very friendly.
John B.
Submitted 02/11/21
Dr Matthew is always very friendly and professional to me. I recommend him to anyone needing pain management.
Randy C.
Submitted 02/01/21
I've been a patient of Dr Mathew for many years now since Dr. Dove retired and referred me to him. He has taken Great care of me ever since. I have cerebral palsy and Dr Mathew has helped me and I am very greatful. Pain management has helped. He put me in a trial study at first I didnt care for the medication because my body likes to fight everything I put in it after a month my pains were much more manageable. I want to Thank Dr. Mathew and Whitney for all the help they have given me. Keep up the Great work in the Clinic you are a Awesome team from Receptionist Nurses Entire staff is the Best Thanks again and God Bless each of you. Randy
Bethany C.
Submitted 01/13/21
Whitney is always a treat to see and visit with. Puts you at ease and is very intune to what my body is usually screaming. I look forward to my visits!!
Shannon S.
Submitted 11/13/20
Dr. Mathew has helped me so much during my recovery after having surgery to remove a tumor from my spine. He listens to my concerns and adjusts my medications to figure out what works best for my pain. The pain has improved and I feel confident that one day I'll be pain-free with Dr. Mathew's help!
Scott W.
Submitted 11/12/20
Sr Mathew is professional and his communication is transparent. Thank you
Randy V.
Submitted 11/12/20
Dr Mathews is very friendly easy to talk to has a good manor
Josh F.
Submitted 11/12/20
I've never had a bad experience here. These ladies help me live with less pain. I would recommend this office to anyone needing pain relief or pain management!
Marlon J.
Submitted 10/18/20
An absolute blessing
Edward G.
Submitted 10/18/20
Received my injections quickly and was on my way feeling better!
Clothilda C.
Submitted 10/17/20
Absolutely love the care I receive. Always caring and compassionate! Knowledgeable of my health and needs for care plan!!
Christopher T.
Submitted 10/17/20
Amazing makes me feel like New Again!!